Augusta's Entreprenuer

2019 Augusta's Entrepreneur application is now open

Awarded annually at the December Member Economic Luncheon, this award recognizes an entrepreneur who has distinguished themselves not only by their success in business, but also their creativity, innovative spirit and community involvement.

In addition to being announced at the December Member Economic Luncheon, the honoree will be recognized in The Augusta Chronicle and receives a complimentary entry in the U.S. Chamber of Commerce Dream Big Small Business Award.

To be eligible for the Augusta’s Entrepreneur award, the applying entrepreneur must meet requirements as follows:

  • Owner, partner or major shareholder of the business, and active in its day-to-day operations.
  • The business must be a member of the Augusta Metro Chamber of Commerce at the time the award is presented.
  • The business must be financially stable and operational for a minimum of 12 months.


Applications must be RECEIVED by Friday, November 15, 2019 to be eligible.

Augusta's Entrepreneur Award is Presented by:

Past Augusta’s Entrepreneur Award Winners

2018 Augusta's Entrepreneur Garnett Johnson Augusta Office Solutions

2018 Augusta's Entreprenuer, Garnett Johnson (center), Owner & Founder of Augusta Office Solutions

2018 - Garnett Johnson, Augusta Office Solutions

2017 – Lane Keen, Keen Signs & Graphics

2016 – Ellefson Family, Ellefson Transportation Group

2015 – Barry Bryant, Barney’s Pharmacy

2014 – Charles Johnson, EDTS

2013 – Randall W. Hatcher, MAU Workforce Solutions

2012 – Kevin Wade, Intellisystems

2011 – Steven Kendrick, Kendrick Paint & Body

2010 – Angela Swarts, Spherion

2009 – Audrey Snuggs, Sloane Wiggins, Cudos

2008 – Rick Allen, R. W.  Allen, LLC

2007 – Larry Jones, Universal Plumbing

2006 – Fred Daitch, International Uniform

2005 – Jeff Annis, Advanced Services, Inc.

2004 – Dr. Hassan, Dr. Mullins, Dr. Still, Joseph M Still Burn Centers

2003 – Jeff & Joey Hadden, Phoenix Commercial Printers

2002 – Tommy Norris, Prudential

2001 – Marvin Brown, Eagle North America

2000 – Lottie Ellison, Computerland Advanced

1999 – William Polonus, Augusta Disposal & Recycling

1998 – Shankar Balan, Palmetto Industries

1997 – Vera Stewart, Very Vera, Inc.

1996 – Chuck & Gail Baldwin, French Market Grille

1995 – Jean Morris, Trotter Realty Company

1994 – Frank Wilson, Frank Wilson Rental & Sales

1993 – Abram Serotta, Serotta Maddocks Evans & Co.

1992 – Gail Mercer & Linda Walker, Alltogether, Inc.

1991 – Julian Osbon, Osbon Medical Center

1990 – Brian Marks, Augusta Sportswear