Chamber Announces Officers for 2024 Board of Directors

Posted By: Sue Parr, IOM, GCCE News Releases,

The Chamber’s Board of Directors is pleased to announce its officers for 2024 and the appointments of 4 board members to 3-year terms. 

Dennis Trotter, Partner with Jordan Trotter Commercial Real Estate, will continue as Chairman of the Board for 2024.  Dr. Jermaine Whirl, President of Augusta Technical College will serve as Chairman Elect; Jim Thorpe, Vice President of Business Development for Ellefson Transportation Group will serve as Vice Chair and Kimberly Wilder, Partner with Davis, Chapman and Wilder will serve as Treasurer.  Other at-large appointments to the Executive Committee will include Dr. Brooks Keel, President of Augusta University; Frank Andrew, President of Carole Fabrics and Dave Brendza, Division Vice President with ADP.

Appointed to second 3-year terms, current board members Collette D’Antignac, AVP Branch Manager with Security Federal; Jason Kennedy, Partner with LOOP and Kim Evans, President of Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Augusta will serve new terms from 2024 to 2026.  Appointed to a first term, Nick Dickinson, President of Dickinson Architects, has been elected to serve a first 3-year term after having served a 1-year appointment as Augusta’s Entrepreneur of 2022.

Joining the Board in 2024 will be Chad Harpley, President of Premier Networx.  Chad was honored as the 2023 Augusta's Entrepreneur and will serve a 1-year appointment.