Committees & Volunteers

The Augusta Metro Chamber offers members an opportunity to serve through volunteer committees. The selection of volunteers to serve on committees varies through board recommendation, application, or election. Click on any of the committees below to see a full list of committee members.

Advocacy Committee

State Bank Golf Classic Committee

Johnny Harmon, AT&T, Co-Chair

Kimberly Stewart, Augusta Magazine, Co-Chair

Red Carpet Showcase Committee

Fran Forehand, Georgia Power, Chairman

Women in Business Committee

Ashlee Duren, Augusta Magazine, Chair

Courtney Patrick, Klosinski Overstreet, Co-Chair

Business Education Advisory Council

Phil Wahl, Security Federal Bank, Chair

Ambassador Committee

Kimberly VonAlmen, Chick-fil-A Mullins Crossing, Chair

Brooke Hillis, Augusta Entertainment Complex, 2017 Ambassador of the Year

Member Representation Task Force

Garnett Johnson, Augusta Office Solutions, Chair