Serving as the voice for business

The Advocacy Committee is charged with understanding and analyzing legislative issues which impact members of the Chamber. The Committee makes recommendations of policy positions to the Board of Directors for their deliberation.


Advocacy Committee

  • Allan Soto
    Allan Soto
    Vinea Capital (706)298-6708
  • Tom Blanchard III
    Tom Blanchard III
    President Blanchard & Calhoun Real Estate (706)722-7331
  • Bennish Brown
    Bennish Brown
    President / CEO Destination Augusta (706)823-6611
  • Eddie Bussey
    Eddie Bussey
    Independent Insurance Agent State Farm Insurance - Eddie C. Bussey (706)772-9800
  • John Cates
    John Cates
    President Meybohm Real Estate (706)736-3375
  • Joe Edge
    Joe Edge
    SIOR, CCIM President Sherman & Hemstreet Real Estate Co. (706)722-8334
  • John Engler
    John Engler
    McKnight Properties, Inc. (706)496-3761
  • Jay Forrester
    Jay Forrester
    Divison President SouthState Bank (706)481-1020
  • James L. Kendrick
    James L. Kendrick
    President/CEO Augusta Blueprint & Microfilm (706)722-6488
  • Paul King
    Paul King
    Owner Rex Properties (706)722-4962
  • Sanford Loyd
    Sanford Loyd
    President Sanford Loyd, CPA, PC (706)722-6105
  • Robert Crum Osborne Jr.
    Robert Crum Osborne Jr.
    Executive Vice President SouthState Bank (706)481-1016
  • Keith Perret
    Keith Perret
    Agent / Owner State Farm Insurance - Keith Perret (706)925-5433
  • Steven Sanders
    Steven Sanders
    Attorney Fulcher Hagler LLP (706)724-0171
  • Stan Shepherd
    Stan Shepherd
    Regional Director AT&T (706)231-0133
  • Phil Wahl
    Phil Wahl
    President Security Federal Bank (706)650-6790