All About the Mission - November 30

Posted By: Sue Parr All About the Mission,

The Augusta Metro Chamber is very pleased to welcome five new members to their Board of Directors in 2023. Donovan Lee-Sin, Director of Community Impact at Augusta National Golf Club; Tillman Sauls, SVP, Commercial Region Manager with Queensborough Bank; Shalanda Morris, Operations & Public Relations Manager for Universal Plumbing; Keith Perret, Owner/Agent with State Farm Insurance; and John Cates, President of Meybohm Real Estate will be joining the Chamber Board next year for the start of 3-year terms.


In addition to selecting new Board members during their November meeting, the Chamber’s Board of Directors also voted on the installation of officers for 2023 including Dennis Trotter with Jordan Trotter Commercial Real Estate serving as Chairman; Jason Cuevas with Georgia Power serving as Chairman Elect; Frank Andrew with Carole Fabrics serving as Vice Chairman and Jim Thorpe with Ellefson Transportation Group serving as Treasurer.  Reappointments to second 3-year terms ratified by the Board include Anne-Catherine Murray, Executive Director of the Augusta Symphony and Gunnar Kleveland, President of Textron Specialized Vehicles.


The 2023 Executive Committee of the Board will include the officers as well as four at-large members appointed by the Chairman.  New to the Executive Committee from serving on the Board will be Dr. Jermaine Whirl, President of Augusta Technical College and Dr. Brooks Keel, President of Augusta University.


Says Chairman Dennis Trotter, “we are honored and humbled to have such diverse and thoughtful leadership for the Chamber organization.  The business community leaders that serve on this Board are willing to bring their talents forward in support of the Chamber’s mission.  We are grateful for their engagement and in advocating for such a great organization.”