Augusta Metro Chamber Board Announces 2022 Officers

Posted By: Kathryn Freemon News Releases,

The Augusta Metro Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is pleased to announce the 2022 Officers. The following individuals make up the Executive Committee for the Board of Directors:

Garnett Johnson, Chairman, is President and Owner of Augusta Office Solutions, a business-to-business solutions provider of everything office. With locations in Augusta and Savannah, the company supports a national customer base across all sectors including private, education, government, and healthcare. Engaged civically, Garnett serves on numerous boards. He is also a member of the Augusta Exchange Club. A passionate supporter of the mission of the American Heart Association, Garnett is a member of the Executive Leadership team and Past Chairman of the American Heart Association’s Augusta-CSRA Heart Ball. Garnett is a graduate of Augusta University’s Hull College of Business where he earned a Bachelor of Business Administration degree, with a concentration in Business Management.

Dennis Trotter, Chairman Elect, is a founding partner of JordanTrotter Commercial Real Estate and has been in all aspects of commercial brokerage and development since 2002. He has brokered and developed numerous projects for nationally branded users, ranging from single tenant projects to large scale office, industrial, and retail developments. Dennis co-founded JordanTrotter Commercial Real Estate in 2013 and the firm has completed over $500MM of transactions in the greater CSRA area since inception and currently manages over 1,000,000 square feet of retail, office, and warehouse properties in the CSRA. Dennis is a 2000 graduate of Furman University with a degree in Business Administration.

Jason Cuevas, Vice Chairman, serves as Vice President of Georgia Power’s East Region. In this role, he leads the company's operations for nearly 400,000 customers across a 39-county area that includes Augusta, Athens, Gainesville, and Milledgeville.  Prior to assuming this role in 2019, Jason served as Regional Director of Georgia Power’s Southwest Region and as Vice President of Corporate Communication. He and his wife, Sarah, live in Augusta with their two children.

Frank Andrew, Treasurer, is the president of Carole Fabrics, a manufacturer of custom window treatments that has been a part of the Augusta community for 60 years. In 2020, due to the pandemic and as demand for their core products began to decline, Frank's team at Carole pivoted their production focus to reusable face masks to help stem the spread of Covid-19.  What started out as a small side project to provide masks to first responders has now grown to include businesses, individuals, law enforcement and others in need around the CSRA and beyond.  

Tom Blanchard, Immediate Past Chairman, is President of Blanchard and Calhoun. Blanchard and Calhoun compliments the real estate transaction by providing Insurance and Mortgage Lending services for any real estate transaction, with their “Family of Business” concept. For over four generations, the Blanchard & Calhoun Family of Businesses has helped countless people buy, sell, insure and finance their homes and businesses, transforming our community into what it is today. Their customer-first dedication to service, born over 100 years ago, remains the cornerstone of Blanchard & Calhoun’s success.

In addition, Chairman Johnson has selected the following At-Large Executive Committee Members: Jim Thorpe, Vice President of Business Development for Ellefson Transportation Group; Dave Brendza, Divison Vice President/General Manager for ADP; and Kimberly Wilder, Attorney with Davis, Chapman, & Wilder, LLC.